Item(s) in your basket. View Basket
<< go back

Released 20th Sept 2010
Credits: Written & produced by R Thake, Ellis Dee, N Scott & R Pilgrem
Published by Copyright Control: Bisbal Music / Westbury Music
(P) & (C) 2010 Y4K Recordings

Where were you in the early 90’s, do you remember the old skool classic Rhythm Section – ‘Comin’ On Strong’ ? - Back in 1991 it perfectly captured the mood of the times. Melodic energy with hip-hop beats and dubby Basslines. The self-released vinyl had sold so many copies on its release, that it would have gone Top 20 …. if only the band had known about barcodes. It did however stay in the Kiss 100 charts for a massive 18 months.

The fresh faced London based quartet of Ellis D, Nick Newton, Richie T and Rennie Pilgrem went on to whomp out a total of 7 highly prized vinyl EPs. A series of sounds that not only perfectly captured the energy of the times but also played a part in the sonic foundations of the Drum and Bass and Breaks scenes.

Now 19 years later we here at Y4K towers are one part nostalgic and one part damm happy to get our hands on some on newly re-mastered classics from those prized 12"s In conunction with the band we have put together a CD of the highlights from the vinyls. Pop the CD in the player and rave on back.

Rhythm Section - 1990-1992 Remastered
CD [ Y4K026 ]
1 Atomic Bass
2 Burning Up
3 Circuit Breaker (Remix)
4 Check Out The Bass
5 Dreamworld
6 Emotion
7 Feel The Rhythm
8 Future
9 (I Can Take You) Higher
10 Is This Real
11 Nu Generation
12 Perfect Love 2AM
Buy CD £

click here to visit and buy Y4K downloads   click here to visit iTunes and buy Y4K downloads